laRuche logo

Pre-order now on LaRuche

Pre-order now!

Why we're building Tokidos

Our brain is 85% developed by the time we're 5 years old! But most children products don't reflect the intelligence and capability we possess at such a young age already... We're here tochangethat! Starting with Tokidos Five, we're building enriching and ultra-fun learning experiences that truly represents the intelligence and curiosity of the next generation of humans - our children!!!

We also want this reality to be adaptive, so that the right content finds our children atthe right place and the right time!

Lots of love!

The Tokidos team!

Our value

Confidence

Allow children to increase their self-esteem!

3D icon of a trophy

Creativity

Help children solve problems creatively!

3D icon of a color painting palette

Independance

Help children take initiative and be in control.

3D icon of a thunder strike

Self-expression

Allow children to discover their unique voice.

3D icon of a pencil

The team

Véronique Lopez

Senior Cloud programmer

Véronique Lopez is responsible for backend, cloud and the implementation of AI solutions at Tokidos. She has previously been a full-stack developer, a software designer and co-founder/CTO of a tech startup. Her leadership and ability to hire and grow tech teams make her a great fit for Tokidos’ short and long term goals.

Kelly Hornung

Contributing narrative designer

Kelly Hornung specialises in writing interactive, open world and environmental narratives. As Tokidos’ narrative designer, she’s passionate about creating immersive experiences that invite children to explore and play.

Kevin Sandapen profile photo

Kevin Sandapen

Technical director

Kevin delivered over 20 digital/phydigital products to market and has more than 15 years absorbing and delivering new technologies and business models. Kevin’s experience building and shipping connected products is an essential part in having a complete and complementary team at Tokidos.

Sara-Julie Turbide

Project manager

Sara-Julie Turbide is the project manager at Tokidos. She led several projects in her career where she was called upon to gather teams from different disciplines, organise them and oversee them to deliver work that respects deadlines and budget. Sara-Julie’s strong leadership, communication skills and sense of teamwork comes from her experiences as a competitive volley-ball player and coach.

Ralph Nakhle picture

Ralph Nakhle

Founder & producer

Ralph has played key roles in the growth and success of multiple startups over the past decade (Equatex €560M exit, Holidu, Guiker) 💰. Having become a new father recently 🐣 , he is fully committed to building magical growth experiences for his son’s generation 🕹. He loves long distance obstacle racing 🏁 and is a tennis and ski fanatic 🎾!

Marco Lurati picture

Marco Lurati

Hardware developer

Marco is one of those rare hybrid engineers / interaction designers that have the ability to marry the design and tech worlds in a meaningful and well-engineered way 👾🎨. He believes that knowledge and action is what makes things happen! 🎯He's passionate about crafting great immersive experiences. He also happens to have spent a full winter season living with and training sledge dogs in Norway! 🥶🛷

Julien Giraudet

Game designer

Julien Giraudet est responsable du game design chez Tokidos. Il travaille dans l'industrie du jeu depuis 10 ans, ayant été développeur QA sur des productions AAA telles que : Wildstar, NBA 2k17 et Batman Arkham Knight. Il a dirigé la conception de jeux à l'université de Laval pendant 2 ans où il a travaillé sur des projets qui gamifient l'apprentissage pour les enfants de 4 à 12 ans.

Matt Farough

Senior Firmware & App programmer

Matt Farough est responsable du développement des moteurs et des jeux ainsi que du développement des applications chez Tokidos. Il a 3 ans d'expérience dans l'écriture de firmware et 7 avec le développement natif iOS et Android. Tokidos est un bon endroit pour Matt pour combiner son amour pour la technologie et l'innovation avec son amour pour les jeux éducatifs intelligents.

A big thank you

To our partners and supporters

Centech Montreal logo. BDC logo Lojiq logo Centech Propulsion logo. Prompt, ENQOR logo. Zu Montreal logo. Investissement Quebec logo.

laRuche logo

Précommandez dès maintenant sur LaRuche

Précommander

Pourquoi nous construisons Tokidos

Notre cerveau est développé à 85 % à l'âge de 5 ans ! Mais la plupart des produits pour enfants ne reflètent pas déjà l'intelligence et les capacités que nous possédons à un si jeune âge... Nous sommes là pour changer cela ! En commençant par Tokidos Five, nous construisons des expériences d'apprentissage enrichissantes et ultra-amusantes qui représentent vraiment l'intelligence et la curiosité de la prochaine génération d'humains - nos enfants !!!

Nous voulons aussi que cette réalité soit adaptative, pour que le bon contenu trouve nos enfants au bon endroit et au bon moment !

Gros bisous! L'équipe Tokidos !

Notre valeur

Confiance

Permettez aux enfants d'augmenter leur estime de soi!

3D icon of a trophy

Créativité

Aidez les enfants à résoudre les problèmes de manière créative !

3D icon of a color painting palette

Indépendance

Aidez les enfants à prendre des initiatives et à garder le contrôle.

3D icon of a thunder strike

Expression de soi

Permettre aux enfants de découvrir leur voix unique.

3D icon of a pencil

L'équipe

Véronique Lopez

Programmeur cloud sénior

Véronique Lopez est responsable du backend, du cloud et de l'implémentation des solutions d'IA chez Tokidos. Elle a auparavant été développeur full-stack, conceptrice de logiciels et co-fondatrice/CTO d'une startup technologique. Son leadership et sa capacité à embaucher et à développer des équipes techniques en font un candidat idéal pour les objectifs à court et à long terme de Tokidos.

Kelly Hornung

Contributing narrative designer

Kelly Hornung est spécialisée dans l'écriture de récits interactifs, ouverts et environnementaux. En tant que conceptrice narrative de Tokidos, elle est passionnée par la création d'expériences immersives qui invitent les enfants à explorer et à jouer.

Julien Giraudet

Game designer

Julien Giraudet is responsible for game design at Tokidos. He’s been in the game industry for 10 years having been a QA developer on AAA productions such as: Wildstar, NBA 2k17 and Batman Arkham Knight. He led game design at the university of Laval for 2 years where he worked on projects that gamify learning for children between the ages of 4 and 12.

Matt Farough

Senior Firmware & App programmer

Matt Farough est responsable du développement des moteurs et des jeux ainsi que du développement des applications chez Tokidos. Il a 3 ans d'expérience dans l'écriture de firmware et 7 avec le développement natif iOS et Android. Tokidos est un bon endroit pour Matt pour combiner son amour pour la technologie et l'innovation avec son amour pour les jeux éducatifs intelligents.

Ralph Nakhle picture

Ralph Nakhle

Fondateur & producteur

Ralph a joué un rôle clé dans la croissance et le succès de plusieurs startups au cours de la dernière décennie (sortie Equatex 560 M €, Holidu, Guiker) 💰. Devenu père récemment 🐣 , il s'engage pleinement à créer des expériences de croissance magiques pour la génération de son fils 🕹. Il adore les courses d'obstacles longue distance 🏁 et est un passionné de tennis et de ski 🎾 !

Kevin Sandapen profile photo

Kevin Sandapen

Directeur technique

Kevin a mis sur le marché plus de 20 produits numériques/phydigitaux et a plus de 15 ans d'expérience dans l'absorption et la livraison de nouvelles technologies et de nouveaux modèles commerciaux. L'expérience de Kevin dans la construction et l'expédition de produits connectés est un élément essentiel pour avoir une équipe complète et complémentaire chez Tokidos.

Marco Lurati picture

Marco Lurati

Développeur hardware

Marco est l'un de ces rares ingénieurs hybrides / designers d'interaction qui ont la capacité de marier les mondes du design et de la technologie de manière significative et bien conçue 👾🎨. Il croit que la connaissance et l'action sont ce qui fait bouger les choses ! 🎯Il est passionné par la création de grandes expériences immersives. Il se trouve également qu'il a passé une saison hivernale complète à vivre avec des chiens de traîneau et à les entraîner en Norvège ! 🛷

Sara-Julie Turbide

Chef de projet

Sara-Julie Turbide est chef de projet chez Tokidos. Elle a dirigé plusieurs projets au cours de sa carrière où elle a été appelée à rassembler des équipes de différentes disciplines, à les organiser et à les superviser pour livrer un travail qui respecte les échéanciers et le budget. Le leadership, les compétences en communication et le sens du travail d'équipe de Sara-Julie proviennent de ses expériences en tant que joueuse de volleyball de compétition et entraîneure.

Un grand merci

A nos partenaires et supporters

Centech Montreal logo. BDC logo Lojiq logo Centech Propulsion logo. Prompt, ENQOR logo. Zu Montreal logo. Investissement Quebec logo.